Success Khan Logo

Geopolitical Countries of the World

▬ A land covered country is a country in which the coastline is not found. These countries are surrounded by geographical boundaries of other countries. There are total 44 countries in the world.


Afghanistan, Nepal, Mongolia, Laos, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Bhutan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan.


Austria, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Luxembourg, Switzerland, Hungary, Macedonia.
Servia, Vatican, City, Armenia, Belarus, Andorra, Lichtenstein, Moldova.


Botswana, Burundi, Chai, Lesotho, Malabi, Mali, Niger, Zimbabwe (South Rhodesia), Luanda, Swaziland, Uganda, Zambia (Northern Rhodesia) Burkina
Faso, (Upper Bolta) Rwanda.

The United States

Bolivia, Paraguay.

▬ Kazakhstan is the largest land covered country.

▬ There are two such countries in the land-covered countries, which are dual land-covered. That is, these countries are surrounded by those countries which are also land-locked. The names of these countries are Lichtenstein and Uzbekistan.